Musick Without Tears

      No Comments on Musick Without Tears

I’m happy to announce that the new album by The Green Man, ‘Musick Without Tears’, is now available. Info from the label:

“After four years, the Green man are back with a full-length album containing 10 songs for the New Aeon: ‘Musick Without Tears’. With the distinctive style that has always characterized their sound, The Green Man’s compositions are thelemic hymns of magic and ritual, love and despair, with references, among others, to the occult life and works of Aleister Crowley and Kenneth Grant. ‘Musick Without Tears’ is also enriched by the contribution of many artists of the scene, including Patrick Leagas (DI6, 6Comm), Nicholas Tesluk (Changes), Gianluca Becuzzi (Pankow, Limbo) and Genevieve Pasquier. A dark and entrancing gem, with its alluring blend of emotive ballads and stirring incantations,’Musick Without Tears’ is a must for all those interested in the magical, occult side of music.”


Track listing:

01 – Horus Calling

02 – Cefalu (Song For Raoul)

03 – Blindness Is Bliss

04 – At Stockholm

05 – Chat Blanc

06 – In The Desert, Chaos Loved Me With A Knife

07 – Freedom Is A Two Edged Sword

08 – 67 – 69 Chancery Lane

09 – (Sweet) Candy

10 – Tetelesthai


I feel very privilidged to have been able to play a small part in this release, and needless to say, it should prove to be very interesting listening for readers of this site. The album is packaged in digipak with a 12-page booklet featuring fantastic art work by 2011 Esoteric Book Conference artist, Dolorosa de la Cruz, and it is available for immediate purchase from the HR S.P.Q.R. label here:

Related Images:

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments