The Scarifyers: The Horror Of Loch Ness

      No Comments on The Scarifyers: The Horror Of Loch Ness


Celebrated speed ace Sir Malcolm Campbell (Alex Lowe) is carrying out speed trials on Loch Ness when a bank of fog suddenly descends. When it lifts, Sir Malcolm and his boat have mysteriously vanished…

MI:13’s Harry Crow (David Warner) and Professor Dunning (Terry Molloy) are soon shaking up the sleepy loch-side village of Inverfarigaig. Aided by kindly local GP Dr Pippin (Philip Madoc), they discover a connection to the erstwhile Laird of Boleskine and Abertarff – occultist, bon viveur and occasional nudist Aleister Crowley (David Benson).

Crow and Dunning swiftly realise that there’s more to Inverfarigaig than meets the eye: fraudulent Nessie hunters, demonic bed sheets, Caledonian witches and things that go bump in the night. Joined by Crowley, their investigations into Sir Malcolm’s disappearance will lead them into terrible danger, as an old foe threatens to unleash… THE HORROR OF LOCH NESS.

David Warner as Harry Crow
Terry Molloy as Professor Dunning
Philip Madoc as Doctor Pippin
David Benson as Aleister Crowley and Marmaduke Wetherall
Alex Lowe as Sir Malcolm Campbell, Leo Villa, Montague Bunter, Mrs Whistler, Hotel Manager and Irate Diner
Lizzie Roper as Vivian Beak, Euphemia Hagge, Mrs Ladd, Mrs Worthington and Hotel Maid
David Bickerstaff as The Monster and Mr Pish

Written by Simon Barnard and Paul Morris
Produced and directed by Simon Barnard
Music by Edwin Sykes
Post-production by Martin Johnson
Design and artwork by Garen Ewing
Recorded at Moat Studios, London

Running time: 121 minutes

Release date: 4 June 2012

Click here for more information


Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments